Product Review: Garnier Fructis

Standard

Hey Loves,

I’m back with a new product review! After neglecting my hair for over a week (seriously didn’t touch it) because I was caring for a tiny cranky teething baby girl I needed something that would do wonders on my hair. I needed something that would give me good slip (when I tell y’all just putting it in four sections was torture), get it clean, and was inexpensive.

I’ve been eyeing this conditioner for a while and never took the plunge. But while strolling the aisle of Target (for the third time this week) I decided to jump all in.

So what was it: Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Conditioner

IMG_1289.JPG

My thoughts on the product:

Price: For less than $5 bucks I can not complain (Found in Target but sold in all grocery stores, drug stores, and Walmart). After washing I still had over 3/4 bottle left and I have a lot of hair! So I was impressed with how many washes I will get out of just one bottle.

Smell: Light. Sometimes with natural products the smell can be daunting but this had a very fresh and light aroma. Reminded me of Victoria Secret Green Apple scent.

Application: I applied about a quarter size amount to each section. It does NOT lather so naturally I wanted to apply more and was leery if it would get my hair clean. But once I rinsed I heard the glorious “squeaking” noise and was impressed.

Overall: would I buy it again?

YES!

That picture was well over 30 minutes after getting out the shower and chasing a nearly one year old. I also DID NOT comb out hair…not even finger detangling and look how great it looks.

Deets below for how I washed my hair.

Final Results

IMG_1292-0.JPG

IMG_1290.JPG

Close up of hair

IMG_1291.JPG

Steps I took:

-Sectioned it off into four
-Jumped in shower (after baby was asleep of course)
-Wet one section for about 30 seconds while pulling down (wanted the hair saturated)
-Took a quarter size amount of product and applied
-Made sure to hold ends when scrubbing with other hand to avoid tangles
-For about another 30 seconds I rubbed hair in a downward motion to assist with detangling (conditioner still in)
-Rinsed section
-Applied a very SMALL amount of Cantu Leave In (well because I only had about a handful left in the jar lol)
-Wrapped section in Bantu knot and proceeded to next section
-After all sections complete I left hair in Bantu knots and took Tshirt and pressed excess moisture out.

Always with love,

Modo

About MoDo

Hi There! I'm a 30 something woman who thought if I did things just right everything would fall into place.... boy was I rudely mistaken. So I thought what better than to share my life journey with the world; reminding people that just because things don't go as planned, doesn't mean they are not going. So here's a toast to our 30's: when things get a little more complicated, your political voice dwindles a tad, and true friends shine through. Here is to all the weddings, break ups, weekend trips, and alumni events. Here's to gaining weight, losing weight, grad school, and student loans. Here's to babies born, jobs we hate, co-workers turned friends, and passport stamps. Here's to not forgetting memories shared, changes to come, remembering who we are, and of course love.

Leave a Reply

